American Board of Family Medicine Welcomes New Board Members and Officers

Submitted on Tue, 05/17/2022 - 15:31

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) is pleased to announce the election of four new officers and three new board members. The new officers elected at the ABFM spring board meeting in April are: Lauren S. Hughes, MD, MPH, MSc, FAAFP of Aurora, Colorado as Chair; Gerardo Moreno, MD of Los Angeles, California as Chair-Elect; Daniel Spogen, MD, of Reno, Nevada as Treasurer; and Bob Wergin, MD, of Milford, Nebraska as Member-at-Large of the Executive Committee.  

In addition, ABFM welcomes this year’s new members to the Board of Directors: Christine Hancock, MD, MS of Bellingham, Washington; Saby Karuppiah, MD, MPH, DFM, FAAFP of Overland Park, Kansas; and Anna R. Kuo, MD of Atlanta, Georgia. The new board members will each serve a five-year term. Full biographies of the new Board members and officers can be found here.