American Board of Family Medicine Elects New Officers and Board Members

Submitted on Fri, 05/18/2018 - 12:22

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) is pleased to announce the election of four new officers and three new board members. The new officers elected at the ABFM’s spring board meeting in April are: Jerry E. Kruse, MD, MSPH of Springfield, Illinois as Chair; John Brady, MD of Newport News, Virginia as Chair-Elect; Joseph W. Gravel, Jr., MD of Lawrence, Massachusetts as Treasurer; and Colleen Conry, MD of Aurora, Colorado as Member-at-Large, Executive Committee. In addition, the ABFM welcomes this year’s new members to the Board of Directors: Roger Bush, MD of Seattle, Washington; Gerardo Moreno, MD of Los Angeles, California, and Robert L. Wergin, MD of Milford, Nebraska.