About ABFM

    Print this page

    Staff Directory

    American Board of Family Medicine, Inc.
    1648 McGrathiana Parkway, 5th Floor
    Lexington, KY 40511

    Phone: 859-269-5626 or 888-995-5700;
    Support Center: 877-223-7437

    Please note:  If you are requesting information from ABFM via email, please provide your full name, address, and date of birth.

     

      Phone/Ext. Fax Email
    James C. Puffer, M.D.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    1343 859-335-7501 jpuffer
    @theabfm.org
     
    Michael D. Hagen, M.D.
    Senior Vice President
    1291 859-335-7501 mhagen
    @theabfm.org
     
    Robert Phillips, M.D., M.S.P.H.
    VP of Research and Policy
    1253 859-335-7501 bphillips
    @theabfm.org
     
    Roger M. Bean, CPA
    Chief Operating & Financial Officer
    1283 859-335-7501 rbean
    @theabfm.org
     
    Thomas O'Neill, Ph.D.
    Vice President of Psychometrics
    1225 859-335-7501 toneill
    @theabfm.org
     
    Martin A. Quan, M.D.
    Senior Advisor to the President
    1022 859-335-7501 mquan
    @theabfm.org
     
    Joseph W. Tollison, M.D.
    Senior Advisor to the President
    1281 859-335-7501 jtollison
    @theabfm.org
     
    Robert F. Avant, M.D.
    Executive Director Emeritus
      859-335-7501 ravant
    @theabfm.org
     
    Paul R. Young, M.D.
    Executive Director Emeritus
    1222 859-335-7501 pyoung
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Support Center 
    Ashley Webb, Manager
     
    877-223-7437 859-335-7516
    or
    859-335-7517
    help
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Maintenance of Certification (MC-FP)  
    Kevin Rode, Manager 1299 859-335-7501 krode
    @theabfm.org
     
    Debbie Medley, Coordinator MC-FP 1292 859-335-7516 dmedley
    @theabfm.org
     
    Erik Tousseau, Candidate Assistance
    (Candidates with last name A-G)
    Reciprocity
     
    1228 859-335-7516 etousseau
    @theabfm.org
     
    Jodi Johns, Candidate Assistance
    (Candidates with last name P-Z)
    Recognition of Focused Practice in Hospital Medicine
     
    1235 859-335-7501 jjohns
    @theabfm.org
     
    Stephen Huesing, Special Testing Conditions Coordinator
    Candidate Assistance
    (Candidates with last name H-O)
     
    1320 859-335-7526 shuesing
    @theabfm.org
     
    Kathy Banks, Coordinator Resident Education
    In-Training Examination & Resident Training Management (RTM)
     
    1295 859-335-7501 kbanks
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    CAQs 
    Adolescent Medicine
    Erik Tousseau
     
    1228   help@theabfm.org 
    Geriatric Medicine
    Jodi Johns
     
    1235    
    Hospice & Palliative Medicine
    Stephen Huesing
     
    1320    
    Sleep Medicine
    Erik Tousseau
     
    1228    
    Sports Medicine
    Stephen Huesing
     
    1320    
     
    MC-FP Alternative Activities  
    Nichole Lainhart, Program Manager 1230 859-335-7502 nlainhart
    @theabfm.org
     
    MC-FP Alternative Activities Program 1303 859-335-7502 mc-fpalternatives@
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Records 
    Jodi Johns 1235 859-335-7501 jjohns
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Diplomate Verifications 
    Mary McIntosh 1259 859-335-7509 mmcintosh
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Licensure 
    Shannon Bailey, Coordinator
    Credentials & Examination Services
    1252 859-335-7526 sbailey
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Communications 
    Robert Cattoi, Manager
     
    1249 859-335-7501 communications
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Project Management 
    Ashley Kleeman-Wilmhoff, Manager  1001 859-335-7501 akleeman-wilmhoff
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Content Development 
    Roger Fain, Senior Editor 1233 859-335-7501 rfain
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Information Technology 
    Jin Xu, Ph.D., Systems Programming & Development Manager 1286 859-335-7501 jxu
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Property Management 
    Joel Milbern, Building Operations Manager 1245 859-335-7501  
     
    Executive Offices 
    Janice Thomas 1301 859-335-7501 jthomas
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Finance 
    Trisha Layow, CPA, Controller 1021 859-335-7501 tlayow
    @theabfm.org
     
     
    Pisacano Leadership Foundation 
    Robert Cattoi, Executive Director
     
    1248 859-335-7501 rcattoi
    @fpleaders.org
     
     
    Journal of the ABFM 
    Phil Lupo 313-577-5205 313-577-9828 jabfm
    @med.wayne.edu
     
     
    Research 
    Lars Peterson, M.D., Ph.D, Research Director 1457 859-335-7501 lpeterson
    @theabfm.org