About ABFM

    Print this page

    Past Directors

    Deborah I. Allen, MD (1996-2001); Larry R. Anderson, MD (1997-2002); Loren H. Amundson, MD* (1983-1988); Robert F. Avant, MD (1984-1989)

    B. Lewis Barnett, Jr., MD* (1976-1981); Elizabeth Baxley, MD (2013–2018); Diane K. Beebe, MD (2009-2014); Ralph C. Benson, MD* (1974-1979); William G. Bernhardt, MD (1990-1995); Lester D. Bibler, MD* (1969-1971); Robert M. Blake, MD* (1977-1982); Howard Blanchette, MD (2009-2014); Erika Bliss, MD (2009-2014); Ernst C. Bone, MD* (1973-1978); Edward T. Bope, MD (1990-1995); Marjorie A. Bowman, MD (1997-2002); Laura Brooks, MD (2011-2016); Arlene Brown, MD (2007-2012); H. James Brown, MD (2001-2006); Robert C. Brownlee, MD (1971-1976); Paul C. Brucker, MD* (1983-1988); John Bucholtz, DO (2006-2011); Allison L. Burdick, Jr., MD* (1977-1982); George E. Burket, Jr., MD* (1969-1977)

    R. Neil Chisholm, MD (1971-1976); Ronald E. Christensen, MD (1999-2004); Edward W. Ciriacy, MD* (1971-1976); Richard D. Clover, MD* (2002-2007); Thomas Cogbill, MD (2007-2012); Jack M. Colwill, MD (1998-2003); Lanny R. Copeland, MD (1989-1994); Craig W. Czarsty, MD (2005-2011)

    Worth B. Daniels, Jr., MD* (1983-1988); Alan K. David, MD (2010–2015); Glenn C. Davis, MD (2000-2005); Susan C. Day, MD (2008-2013); Arthur J. Donovan, MD (1982-1987); Theodore Drapanas, MD* (1971-1975); John L. Duhring, MD* (1984-1989); Donal L. Dunphy, MD* (1976-1981)

    Ben Eiseman, MD* (1969-1972); Donald T. Erwin, MD (1993-1998)

    Raymond Feldman, MD* (1969-1975); Shervert Frazier, Jr., MD* (1975-1980); Kenneth A. Frederick, MD (1988-1993); I. Phillips Frohman, MD* (1969-1974); Lonnie Fuller, Sr., MD* (1994-1999)

    Norman F. Gant, MD (1989-1994); Elizabeth Ann Garrett, MD (2004-2009); Thomas P. Gessner, MD (2006-2011); Mary Kane Goldstein, MD (1993-1998); Larry A. Green, MD (2005-2010); Norton J. Greenberger, MD (1988-1993); James L. Grobe, MD* (1973-1978); A. Dale Gulledge, MD* (1985-1990); J. Roy Guyther, MD* (1984-1989)

    Michael D. Hagen, MD (1991-1996); Jimmy Hara, MD (2011–2016); John R. Hayes, MD (1990-1995); Deborah G. Haynes, MD (2001-2006); Warren A. Heffron, MD (1994-1999); Lawrence L. Hester, MD* (1969-1974); Joseph Hobbs, MD (2003-2008); Herbert A. Holden, MD* (1974-1979); Harmon E. Holverson, MD* (1986-1991); B. Leslie Huffman, Jr., MD* (1978-1983)

    Willis B. Irvine, MD* (1982-87)

    Carlos Roberto Jaén, MD (2010-2015); John E. Jesseph, MD* (1977-1982); Amos N. Johnson, MD* (1969-1974); Cynda Johnson, MD (1995-2000); Joseph E. Johnston, MD (1987-1992); James G. Jones, MD (1978-1983); Samuel Jones, MD (2008-2013)

    Frank L. Kane, MD (2001-2006); Donald M. Keith, MD* (1992-1997); James Kennedy, MD (2011-2016)

    Richard F. LeBlond, MD (1998-2003); Howard P. Lewis, MD* (1969-1978); Lorna Anne Lynn, MD (2014-2018)

    John V. S. Maeck, MD* (1980-1984); R. Jerry Mann, MD (1996-2001); Arlie R. Mansberger, MD* (1987-1992); James C. Martin, MD (1993-1998); Christine C. Matson, MD (2012-2017); Oscar M. McCallum, MD* (1980-1985); Ollie O. McGahee, Jr., MD* (1979-1984); David W. Mercer, MD (2012-2017); Julius Michaelson, MD* (1969-1974); Paul V. Miles, MD (1996-2001); Ronald A. Miller, MD (1985-1990); Karen B. Mitchell, MD (2002-2007)

    Arthur D. Nelson, MD* (1969-1974); Warren P. Newton, MD (2007-2012); Thomas A. Nicholas, MD (1982-1987); Howard H. Nichols, MD (1981-1986); Marcia J. Nielsen, PhD, MPH (2012-2017); Kenneth L. Noller, MD (1994-1999); Thomas E. Norris, MD (2000-2005)

    Valerie M. Parisi, MD (1999-2004); Malcolm E. Phelps, MD* (1969-1971); Jack Pickleman, MD (1992-1997); Nicholas J. Pisacano, MD* (1969-1971); David W. Price, MD (2003-2008); James G. Price, MD* (1975-1980); James C. Puffer, MD (1989-1994)

    Howard K. Rabinowitz, MD (1988-1993); Robert E. Rakel, MD (1973-1979); Janet P. Realini, MD (1986-1991); H. Judson Reamy, MD* (1981-1986); Thomas L. W. Roe, MD (1991-1996); William F. Ross, MD* (1985-1990); William L. Russell, MD (1997-2002)

    Rafael C. Sanchez, MD* (1976-1979); Dennis R. Schaberg, MD (2003-2008); Joseph E. Scherger, MD (1999-2004); Truman G. Schnabel, Jr., MD (1978-1983); Thomas L. Schwenk, MD (2000-2005); Kailie R. Shaw, MD (2010–2015); James F. Shetlar, MD (1991-1996); J. Lewis Sigmon, Jr., MD (1995-1999); Peter M. Silberfarb, MD (1995-2000); Charles W. Smith, Jr., MD (1987-1992); Richard M. Steinhilber, MD (1980-1985); W. Jack Stelmach, MD* (1979-1984); Keith Stelter, MD (2012–2017); G. Gayle Stephens, MD* (1980-1985); Charles C. Strong, MD* (1975-1980); George S. Sturtz, MD* (1986-1991)

    Jon S. Thompson, MD (2002-2007); Joseph W. Tollison, MD (1992-1997)

    John G. Walsh, MD* (1969-1972); J. Jerome Wildgen, MD* (1972-1977); Vernon E. Wilson, MD* (1969-1974); L. Thomas Wolff, MD (1998-2003); Michael G. Workings, MD (2008-2013); F. Howell Wright, MD* (1969-1970)

    Paul R. Young, MD* (1981-1986)


    Physician Login:


    Help! I forgot my password and/or username

    ABFM News

    Get the lastest information from and about the ABFM.

    Read the News Button

    Diplomate Statistics

    Get more information about diplomates and the ABFM programs.

    Diplomatestats Button

    Patient Brochure

    Our brochure can answer many of your questions.

    Downloadpdf Button


    Find web sites for related organizations and other resources

    Getlinks Button