ABFM Welcomes New Board Members and Officers

Submitted on Thu, 06/10/2021 - 10:04

We are pleased to announce the election of four new officers and four new board members. The new officers elected at the American Board of Family Medicine’s (ABFM) spring board meeting in April are: Michael K. Magill, MD, of Salt Lake City, Utah as Chair; Lauren S. Hughes, MD, MPH, MSc, of Aurora, Colorado as Chair-Elect; Wendy Biggs, MD, of Saginaw, Michigan as Treasurer; and Daniel Spogen, MD, of Reno, Nevada as Member-at-Large of the Executive Committee. In addition, ABFM welcomes this year’s new members to the Board of Directors: Joan Anzia, MD, of Chicago, Illinois; Tiffany Christensen of Cary, North Carolina; Carlos R. Gonzales, MD, of Nogales, Arizona; and Tiffani Maycock, DO, MS, of Selma, Alabama. The new board members will each serve a five-year term. Full biographies of the new Board members can be found here.