ABFM Elects New Officers and Board Members

Submitted on Wed, 06/19/2019 - 15:20

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) is pleased to announce the election of four new officers and three new board members. The new officers elected at the ABFM’s spring board meeting in April are: John Brady, MD of Newport News, Virginia as Chair; Michael Magill, MD of Salt Lake City, Utah as Chair-elect; Colleen Conry, MD of Denver, Colorado as Treasurer; and Wendy Biggs, MD of Saginaw, Michigan as Member-at-Large, Executive Committee. In addition, the ABFM welcomes this year’s new members to the Board of Directors: Andrea Anderson, MD of Washington, DC; Mott P. Blair, IV, MD of Wallace, North Carolina; and George A. Macones, MD of St. Louis, Missouri. The new board members will each serve a five-year term. More information about members of the ABFM Board can be found here.