ABFM Elects New Officers and Board Members

Submitted on Mon, 06/09/2014 - 12:20

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) is pleased to announce the election of four new officers and four new board members. The new officers elected at the ABFM's spring board meeting in April are: Carlos Roberto Jaen, MD of San Antonio, TX elected as Chair; James Kennedy, MD of Winter Park, Colorado as Chair Elect; Alan K. David, MD of Milwaukee, Wisconsin as Treasurer; and Jimmy H. Hara, MD of Los Angeles, California as Member-at-Large, Executive Committee. In addition, the ABFM welcomes this year's new members to the Board of Directors: Joseph W. Gravel, MD of North Reading, Massachusetts; Jerry E. Kruse MD, MSPH of Springfield, Illinois; Lorna Anne Lynn, MD of Wynnewood, Pennsylvania; and David E. Soper, MD of Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina. For more information, click here.